In Windows 7 when you right-click a file or folder and select Delete, there’s a confirmation dialog box that asks if you really want to delete that file or folder. In Windows 8, that has been disabled, so there’s a no warning when you’re about to delete a file.
This brief tutorial is going to show you how to enable the feature in Windows 8. You can use this tutorial to disable the delete confirmation in Windows 7 if you want to.
To get started, press the Windows Key + D on your keyboard to show your desktop. On the desktop, right-click ‘Recycle Bin’ and select ‘Properties’
Then check the box, ‘Display delete confirmation dialog’ to enable it.
Stuck at this step? Ask us, it is free and include the exact error.
That’s it!
In Windows 7 this feature is enabled. If you need to disable it, follow the steps above and uncheck the box.
Enjoy!